top of page
Sampson cat1.jpg

Sampson

Age:  Est 14 years old

Breed: Orange Tabby DSH

Gender: Male

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Yes

Kids: Older kids if calm and respectful

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Healthy

ADOPTION STATUS: Available for Adoption

Sampson's Story


Hi everyone.  My name is Sampson and I am a handsome yellow cat. I'm 14 years old but nobody would guess that I am that old!


I came to ARTS after my human was diagnosed with a terminal illness. My foster family tells me that my human has since passed away.  I miss her a lot but my foster family takes good care of me. 


I am currently living with two small dogs and we get along fine.  It took me a little while to decide they are okay but everything is good now.  Previously I lived with other cats.  I don’t think I want to live with really young kids as sudden movements and loud noises do frighten me.


I am a healthy fellow but have had some skin irritation so I do need the occasional bath. Can you believe these people at ARTS keep sending me to the groomer!?  The indignity!!  The groomer is nice but all that water!!  Really what is with these people? 


I like to go outside to explore a little bit but only on my harness & leash.  I am not taking any chances on getting lost.  None of that hunting for food for me.  I like a cozy bed and regular meals served.  I eat both canned and dry cat food.  I have excellent litter box manners and I would like a cat tree in my new home so that I can appropriately survey my territory from an elevated perch.


If you are looking for a traveling companion I just might be your cat, I don’t mind car rides one bit.  I just curl up and have a nap or watch to make sure you are driving correctly, but I am very quiet.  I don’t back seat drive.  I may have an opinion but I don’t voice it.


Any chance I could be exactly what you are looking for? apply here to meet me.

bottom of page