top of page


Age:  Est 9 years old

Breed: Yorkie (possibly X)

Gender: Female

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Unknown

Kids: Yes if calm and respectful

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Healthy, chronic ear infections that need regular cleaning. 

ADOPTION STATUS: No longer accepting applications

Lexi's Story

Hello friends! My name is Lexi or Lexi Bean as my foster parents call me. I am full of class and a little sass. I am a huge fan of tummy rubs and being held like a baby in your arms.


I like to play with toys and show them I’m the boss. My favourite thing to do (besides eating) is going to Home Depot. I go up to meet everyone there and demand attention.


I just recently had a dental so I enjoy eating soft, homemade meals. I have been enjoying walks (as long as I’m bundled up) with my dog brother and sister. I spend most of my day curled up on a nice comfy bed in the sun. I’m learning to become ok with being by myself or left at home because I can catch up on my beauty sleep.


One thing I’m not a fan of is having dirty ears. I need them cleaned every few days. I will sit patiently while you clean them because it feels so good after they are done.


I have been wearing outfits and sweaters which keep me nice and warm and make me look adorable.


I used to be scared of car rides but now I love them. If you have heated seats in your car that would be ideal (like I said… I’m a classy little lady).


I am a gentle soul and not aggressive with anyone including children. My ideal home would be one where I’m spoiled with love, kisses, tummy rubs and food. I can’t wait to find my forever home!

Thank you for your interest, but due to the large amount of applications I have received, I am no longer accepting applications as of 3/20/2023.

bottom of page