Dervish.jpg

DERVISH

Age:  16 years old

Breed: White and Orange Tabby DSH

Gender: Male

Dogs: No

Cats: Maybe

Kids: Older children, if calm and respectful

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Healthy

ADOPTION STATUS: Available for Adoption

Dervish's Story

Hello! I’m Dervish. I’m 16 years old & as cute as a button. Unfortunately my human passed away. We had been together since I was a kitten so I miss her terribly and would love to find another loving home, especially for the Holiday Season.

 

When the kind folks at ARTS took me into their care I did need a bit of dental work done. Now I am just the epitome of good health for my age. I am looking for a loving home that will treat me like the little King I am, which means I should be the only furry friend you dote on. I’m ok with cats if they are calm, but would prefer to be the only one and definitely no dogs, I’m just not a fan of them.

 

My foster family describes me as sweet and timid. I will take a bit to open up, but when I do I am the most easy going, loving & cuddly boy that will keep your lap warm especially during these cold winter nights. My foster says I’m a good boy, I don’t scratch where I’m not supposed to scratch, I keep a tidy litter box & I have a good healthy appetite but not picky.

 

Although I’m no longer the “whirling dervish” I was in my youth, I do still enjoy playing, especially if my human is involved. Oh I forgot to mention, I can be quite persistent when I want affection, but who doesn’t want to be loved? If you think you & I would be a good love match, please apply here to take me home. 

Dervish
Dervish

press to zoom
Dervish
Dervish

press to zoom
1/1