Dave

Age:  15 years old

Breed: Pekingese Bichon x 

Gender: Male

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Untested

Kids: LOVES them!!

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Approximately 8 lbs with low-medium energy. He's blind, but maps out houses very well.

Dave's Story

 

Hello! My name is Dave. I really really really LOVE to cuddle! I’m a great listener, and can also rock a button down shirt for fancy get-togethers!  I am 15 years old, but my foster mom says I am young at heart. I am also blind, but that doesn’t stop me from exploring the house and going for safe walks.

 

I am quick to map out any new location and love being by your side and preferably on your lap! I don’t often let you know when I have to go outside to use the facilities, so regular outings every few hours would be best for me. I don’t have accidents in the house, unless you leave me alone for hours and my anxiety kicks in. I’d rather be with you in your vehicle doing the coffee run in the morning rather then being left alone.

 

I love to curl up in my bed next to yours when it’s time to go to sleep, and prefer to sleep on my back which allows my foster mom to give me belly rubs if she wakes up during the night. I’m great at sleeping through the night and sleeping in on weekends.

 

I would do best in a home where you work from home and do not have to go into an office. I also love my little fur friends and would be happy to meet a new little buddy. I LOVE to sniff everything and would have to be with a fur friend who doesn’t mind me invading his/her personal space.

 

My foster mom has weird water stuff coming from her eyes as she’s typing this as I know she loves me very much, but would like me to find the BEST forever home as she needs to start travelling for work.

 

Oh ya, if you like to make rotisserie chicken and peas, I’m your guy! They are my fave!

Please apply here if you think you can give me the perfect new home!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Amazon

CALGARY | EDMONTON | RED DEER    |  587.666.2787 | ARTS.SENIORANIMALRESCUE@GMAIL.COM

© 2020 ARTS SENIOR ANIMAL RESCUE | REGISTERED CHARITY # 809479793 RR 0001

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now