City.jpg

CITY

Age: 11 Years old

Breed: Grey DSH

Gender: Female

Dogs: No

Cats: No

Kids: No

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Diabetic 

City's Story

Hello! I’m City and I am looking for a loving home that will treat me as the queen that I am. I’m a beautiful girl and I know it. I require all the love and attention — no other animals are allowed to steal my spotlight!

I’ve been with ARTS for a while now (Since September 2020!), but recently came to my current foster home because I wasn’t too happy with all of my foster siblings. I was on anti-depressants for a while, but since settling into my new home with my new foster parents, I have gotten off of them and now am a sweet, happy kitty! 

I have the diabetes so my foster parents have to poke me with those little needles twice a day, but I take them fairly well and get lots of love and pets afterwards, so I think it's worth it. 

Overall, my foster mom says I’m one of the sweetest kitties she’s ever had. I’m a big fan of routine and if I miss my daily cuddles I’m a grumpy girl. Sometimes my foster parents play with me (I really like that wand toy, it’s fun to chase after) but most of the time I just enjoy snuggling on their lap or snoozing on whatever clothes they leave on the floor for me.

 

I’m not a big fan of visitors, but I’ll just hide in the bedroom and sleep until they’re gone. My dream home is one with no other animals, lots of treats and sweaters on the floor, a parent or two who is around a fair bit, morning snuggles in bed, and someone who gives me all the love and attention when I want it.

If you are looking for an underdog from your local shelter, please consider giving me a home and apply here to meet me. 

City
City

press to zoom
City
City

press to zoom
City
City

press to zoom
1/7