Buddy

Name: Buddy

Age: 8/9 year old

Breed: Pitbull mix

Gender: Male

Size: 79 lb

Likes: Cuddles, walks, car rides, short adventures with his humans

Dislikes: Being left alone, crates

Dogs: Buddy is good with other dogs outside the home, but shouldn't live with them

Cats: No

Kids: Over 12 years old

Medical: Some arthritis which is typical for a senior dog his size.

Location: Calgary

My Story

Buddy is a big, cuddly sweetheart who wants a stable forever home. Buddy was in a kennel for two years in Edmonton, and from that has mild arthritis and some separation anxiety. Buddy is getting stronger by the day and has even been able to go on short runs! Buddy has a bit of trouble hearing, but follows his humans wherever they go and can hear clapping from other rooms. Buddy would thrive in a household with a stable and predictable schedule, or a household in which there was someone home with him more time than not. Buddy does whine when we leave, however, keeping Buddy on a schedule would help him with this anxiety. Buddy is house trained and does not have any accidents. Buddy likes to go for a few short walks a day and likes to spend the rest of his day snuggled up beside his humans cuddling and sleeping. Anything that his humans are there for, Buddy will gladly join in! He is great on his leash and likes to walk right beside you. He pulls slightly when he sees other dogs, but he is learning to sit and wait for them to come say hi to him. He also loves car rides. Buddy will need patience and positive guidance when interacting with other dogs, especially larger male dogs. Buddy loves his current foster family, but hopes that someone will help him get settled into his forever home soon.

© 2019 ARTS Senior Animal Rescue

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Amazon - Black Circle
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now