Bertie

Age:  7-8 years old

Breed: Black Lab X

Gender: Female

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Selective

Kids: Older children, if calm and respectful

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Severe hip displacia and take pain medication for them. her comfort will need to be monitored as her medication needs may change throughout my life.

Bertie's Story

 

Hi Everyone I’m Bertie! I’m a friendly girl and I need alllll your love! Infact , if you’re not paying enough attention to me, I’ll find that sweet spot and nuzzle you for some more attention! 

 

My foster family says I’m such a good girl , they even trust me off leash in front of the house! But don’t worry, I’m also great on a leash! 

 

I enjoy visits to the farm! My foster family says I run like the wind and love getting my exercise! So if you love to get out and go on walks or hikes , I’m your gal! 

 

I’ve met a cat that I wasn't too eager to meet, but I’ve also met a cat who I became best friends with immediately! If you have kitty friend for me, slow proper introductions will be key! I love other dogs, in fact I love them so much that I can’t contain myself! I just have to bark! My foster parents are working on my manners , but sometimes meeting new friends is just too darn exciting! 

 

Because of my hips, I should have a home that doesn’t have too many stairs for me. I don’t mind them right now but as I get older it will likely become quite hard. 

Please apply here if you think you can give me the perfect new home!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Amazon

CALGARY | EDMONTON | RED DEER    |  587.666.2787 | ARTS.SENIORANIMALRESCUE@GMAIL.COM

© 2020 ARTS SENIOR ANIMAL RESCUE | REGISTERED CHARITY # 809479793 RR 0001

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now