RUNNER

Age:  8 years Old

Breed: Black Lab 

Gender: Female

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Yes (please read profile)

Kids: Yes (please read profile)

Location: Calgary

Medical: Runner is prone to ear infections and requires ear drops. 

ADOPTION STATUS: No Longer Accepting Applications

Runner's Story

Hello! My name is Runner and I am a very happy and healthy dog. I'm what you call a "field" black lab, so I'm a little bit leaner and taller than what you might think of when it comes to labs. I am a huge fan of cuddles and giving you kisses. Although I am a large dog, I try my best to sit on your lap to show you how much I care.

 

I am obedient and listen to commands quite well. I love going on walks or to the dog park. I like meeting new friends, both human and canine. My original owners said I am also quite good with kids and cats, but I haven't been tested while in the care of ARTS. They think that's probably true though because I'm such a friendly girl. I do have  a foster dog sibling and we get along great.

 

I am food motivated and I like to play with toys on occasion. While I know not to sleep on your couch or bed without your permission, I always appreciate when I get the invite to join. I do well when left on my own as one of my favourite activities is taking naps and just hanging out. I am house-trained and I will not destroy your home while you are gone. 

Although I'm always so eager to jump in your car and go for a road trip, I tend to be a little excited and perhaps nervous. I am hoping that someone will be able to teach me how to cope better with car rides as I get to know them and trust that I will always be coming back to my loving home. 

I am looking for a family who will give me as much love as I give them (which will be a lot!). Please apply here so that we can meet. 

Licks and Tail Wags,

Runner

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Amazon

CALGARY | EDMONTON | RED DEER    |  587.666.2787 | ARTS.SENIORANIMALRESCUE@GMAIL.COM

© 2020 ARTS SENIOR ANIMAL RESCUE | REGISTERED CHARITY # 809479793 RR 0001

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now