Strudel

Age:  approx 10-11

Breed: Bichon X 

Size: 13lbs

Gender: Female

Dogs: Good w/ proper introduction

Cats: Great!

Kids: Yes

Location: Edmonton

Medical:  Healthy (She is having surgery at the end of Feb for dental work and cherry eye correction)

Strudel's Story

 

Hello, my name is Strudel!

 

My foster family likes to feed me apples and call me Apple Strudel, Struds, & doggo. I came to ARTS in January from Bonnyville, quickly settled in with my foster family. It took 14 whole days before I even barked! Even today, I’ll only bark if you are taking too long to open the front door to greet me.

 

One unique thing about me is that I don’t care for dog beds. I prefer to lay on the floor, carpet, couch or a soft blanket folded on the floor. Around dinner time I also LOVE to grab a piece of food and toss it up and down into the air and all over the kitchen before eating my dinner. It’s pretty cute!

 

I also really enjoy going for walks! My foster mom will sometimes let go of my leash and I always stick to her side. I enjoy meeting and sniffing new dogs along the way, not to mention, snowbanks, for sale signs, hydrants and rocks. I’m a pretty curious dog. I would do best in a home where someone could provide me with endless snuggles and love and is not away for extended periods of time.

 

Apply today if you think you could give me a super loving home!

© 2020 ARTS SENIOR ANIMAL RESCUE

REGISTERED CHARITY # 809479793 RR 0001

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Amazon Icon

CALGARY | EDMONTON | RED DEER   

587.666.2787

ARTS.SENIORANIMALRESCUE@GMAIL.COM

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now