Safi

Age: 13 years old

BreedSnowshoe Siamese

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Yes (please read below for more details)

Kids: Yes

Location: Calgary

Medical: Healthy

Safi's Story

Hello everyone, my name is Safi!

 

I have been busy working on my summer figure and now that I've slimmed down a little the team has decided that i'm ready to find a new home after being surrendered due to no fault of my own. I'm a friendly and healthy girl. I like the vet and she loves me. She helped me with a few benign lumps, a dental and a weight loss plan to get my girly figure back. My family will need to commit to my diet so no slackers here please!

 

My ideal home would be one where I could be the queen on my own but my foster mum has been working hard at introducing me to other cats and dogs. I am warming up to the idea as long as introductions are done slowly and the other cats are submissive. I like to be the leader of the pack in a shared space. As far as dogs go they must be cat friendly and give me my space. I have had exposure to dogs that are 11 pound all the way up to 140 pounds. I may hiss and make a bit of noise to warn them I am the boss and then we are good as long as they do not crowd me.

 

As for me I am a very confident, talkative and clean. I have a bit of a funny tail. At some point in my life it was broken about ¾ of the way down and never tended to, so it just hangs and doesn’t have any feeling in it but it doesn’t bother me. I come when I am called and I don’t even mind the odd ride in the car on a sunny day. I have very good house manners and I am not a big jumper so I will never get on your table or counters- nor do I claw furniture. I love food, a warm sunbeam to lie in, a catnip toy, and a good brushing. I love being brushed and i almost prefer it to a chin scratch!

 

If you think I might be a good fit for you and your family please contact the ARTS adoption team today.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Amazon

CALGARY | EDMONTON | RED DEER    |  587.666.2787 | ARTS.SENIORANIMALRESCUE@GMAIL.COM

© 2020 ARTS SENIOR ANIMAL RESCUE | REGISTERED CHARITY # 809479793 RR 0001

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now