Buddy

Age: 10+ Years

Breed: Tabby/SHD

Gender: Male

Size: n/a

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Yes

Kids: Unknown

Medical: n/a

Location: Calgary

My Story

Hi, my name is Buddy! I came to ARTS from Forestburg, AB where I was living on a farm. My previous owner wanted nothing to do with me, so I learned to survive on my own and have been doing so for well over 10 years now! If it wasn’t for a kind & loving neighbour, my situation would have likely gotten worse; she took me in, fed me, gave me love and attention & drove me all the way to Calgary to find my furever home!

 

My foster parents would describe me as the most affectionate cat; if you are not giving me attention, I will make it my mission for you to notice me! I like to talk to my foster parents all the time, I would consider us best friends furever — sometimes I even think they understand me. I also get along well with their dog and cat and I especially enjoy cuddling with their dog… but don’t tell that to the dog. My dream would be to retire as an indoor cat as I spent over 10 years outside. I just want to spend all the time I have left cuddling with you!

 

A few other things about me: my ears look a little silly as I got frostbite when I was living on the farm, but it just adds to my quirky personality! I love love love belly rubs. I don't like to be picked up, but I am working on that. And I promise, if you adopt me I will give you endless cuddles and be the best companion you could ever ask for!

© 2019 ARTS Senior Animal Rescue

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Amazon - Black Circle
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now