Age:  13-15 years old

Breed: Jack Russell Mix


DogsNo (friendly outside of the home but she would like to be the only dog inside the home)

Cats: Untested

Kids: 12+

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Healthy 

Lucy's Story

Hi peeps, it's Lucy here! I came to ARTS in early March 2019, but the mean people over here said I had to lose some weight before they felt comfortable adopting me out. I might not be happy about my diet and new slim body, but I am happy to now be available for adoption!


So let me tell you a bit about myself. I LOVE people of all kinds, give me attention please! I love men most of all, so i'd love a new dad to curl up with. I like to be in charge of the house and make sure everyone is safe and secure. One of my favourite things to do is look out the window and make sure everyone knows that the house is mine. It works! I yell and the people to keep moving, so really I'm a genius.


My foster family also says i'm a little spoiled because I enjoy sleeping on the bed with you. I also get homemade (low fat) cookies, which I like to save in funny spots for later. I'm a good girl around the house, I don't have accidents and I'm mellow. I've been tolerant of the children I meet but I don't like people touching my legs or feet, and I'll definitely tell you off for doing it, so a home with kids probably isn't the best idea. Otherwise I'm a very good girl, and the vet says I'm in great health for my age!



If you’re interested in falling in love with me (and I know you are!), please apply today and the kind people at ARTS will be in touch!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Amazon



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now