Age:  14 years old (best guess)

Breed: Orange Tabby DSH

Gender: Male

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Maybe

Kids: Yes

Location: Edmonton

Medical: Healthy

ADOPTION STATUS: No Longer Accepting Applications

Charlie's Story

Hi everyone. My name is Charlie – at least that is the name that ARTS chose for me. I couldn’t tell them what my name was because I was found as a stray living under an abandoned house in a rural community. A kind lady noticed me and started feeding me. She contacted ARTS who agreed to take me in after no one could find my real family. 


The vets estimates that I am about 14 years old. I am a neutered male and I have had my claws removed from my front paws sometime in my earlier life – OUCH! The ARTS team is surprised I lasted as a stray as long as I did without the use of my claws. As it is, I came in to ARTS very skinny. 


Despite my ordeal I am a very healthy boy, blood work shows no concerning things. I did need some dental visits and now I have very few teeth left, but that does not stop me from enjoying my crunchy food. I must admit I like to eat but remember I didn’t know how I might get food when I was a stray, so I am taking no chances on missing meals and sometimes I eat too fast.


I am currently living in a home with a small dog and another cat. I will tell you a secret – I prefer the dog to the other cat. I could be very happy as an only cat too. The humans say I am rather vocal, but how else is a cat going to make sure everyone knows he’s around? I love people and I will likely be happy to sleep with you, maybe even on you or tightly snuggled.


Any chance you might be looking for a companion kitty to share your home with? I won’t take much room. If you are looking for a new cuddle buddy you can apply here.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Amazon



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now