Bobo

Age:  11.5 year old

Breed: Shih Tzu Mix

Gender: Female

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Likely ok

Kids: Likely ok

Location: Calgary

 

Medical 

Slightly overweight. Currently on pain medication (gabepentin), however we are unsure if this will be long term.

Bobo's Story

 

Hello ARTS friends and family... 

 

You may not recognize me from my debut into the world of ARTS rocking a frog costume!!   But, it is me Bobo, Bobolicious as my foster mom calls me!  

 

I have a bit of a curious  past...  I've been a resident of the ACCC twice in the last few years; not really sure how or why I ended up there, but that's all historyas I'm now a proud ARTS family member and my foster mom says we are going to find me the pawfect retirement home!

 

I am a little bit on the curvy side so I am working on loosing a few lbs...   I love bananas, pumpkin, snap peas and cooked carrots.    Diet food!   I am on a little pink pill called gabepentin to help my joints out a little bit, not sure if it will be a long term thing or just until I shed a few pounds.   

 

My foster momma says I am a special little soul; a ray of sunshine! I am super quiet and rarely bark, although I do get a little impatient if I'm hungry and I'll definitely let you know (I like to talk). I love my naps, my snuggles and cuddles, my chin scratches and belly rubs... and don’t say the words “car ride” as I am always up for that and can someone please tell me why I can’t drive?

 

Despite my love of napping, I sleep through the night. I move around a bit from my bed to the floor, but if you let me up on the bed with you, I'm not moving! Sometimes I snore...sometimes it can be loud!   

 

I am a little slow moving about, my foster momma refers to molasses (whatever that means?!)  but I always get where I am going -  I take one stair at a time!   I like leisurely walks and I'm very good on a leash. Sometimes I get a little turned around or have an accident but that is very rare.  

 

I get along with everyone, dog or human and although I am not sure about younger humans or the ones that meow I think we would get along fine too!

 

Right now I am bunking with other dogs and I like it but I think I would be ok being the only dog in the household too if someone was around most of the time.   At first I was a little anxious when my foster momma went to work, but now I know she will be back at lunch and I greet her tail waggin!

 

If you need an exercise partner, someone to talk to, a snoring sleep app, a travel companion or just someone who will love you to the moon and back maybe I am the one for you and your family? 

 

XOXO  Bobo

 

Apply today if you think you we could be best friends!

© 2019 ARTS SENIOR ANIMAL RESCUE

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Amazon Icon

CALGARY | EDMONTON | RED DEER    PHONE:  587.666.2787

REGISTERED CHARITY # 809479793 RR 0001

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now